We've MOVED!

The University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee has moved to D2L version 10.

Updated help files are located at uwmltc.org


Sharing items with internal users in ePortfolio

Sharing items with internal users

You can share items with other users at your organization by selecting individual users, all users in a course or group you are enrolled in, or a previously saved sharing group.
For information on saving permission settings using a sharing group, see the Setting up sharing groupstopic.

Assign permissions for a user or group of users

  1. Click Share Spring 2009 CollectionShare from the context menu of the item you want to make available to others.
  2. Select when you want users to be able to see the item in the Visibility section of the Sharing Setting dialog.
  3. Click Add Users and Groups.
  4. Browse for the users or sharing groups you want to add. Use the Search For field to narrow your browsing results. Users with cascading roles must perform a search to display results.
  5. Click on users or sharing groups in the browse listing to add them to the Selected Users list. Click the Remove icon beside those users or sharing groups you want to remove from the Selected Users list.
  6. Select the permissions you want the selected users to have and click Add.
    Note  You can adjust permissions for individual users by clicking the Edit Spring 2009 CollectionEdit Permissions icon beside their name in the Sharing List grid. You can adjust permissions for sharing groups you've created by clicking the Edit Sharing Group link beside their name in the Sharing List grid.
  7. Click Done or Done and Send Invite. You can send an invite to specific users in the Sharing List by selecting the check boxes beside their names before you click Done and Send Invite.